Breithaupt to be principal at Carroll, more shuffled throughout school system

Earlier this month, at the recommendation of Superintendent Brent Vidrine, the Monroe City School Board approved the placing of David Breithaupt as interim principal at Carroll High School for the upcoming school year.

Breithaupt was not the only shakeup at Carroll, for most of the administrative staff was replaced. There were many other adjustments around the system.

Certified appointments of Monroe City Schools for the 2017-2018 school year:

Christopher Broussard- Dean of Students- Carroll High

Ashley Ellis- Assistant Principal- Neville High School

Samantha Jester- 2nd Grade Teacher- Shelling Elementary

Adriane Meggs- Kindergarten Teacher- JS Clark Elementary

Heather McFarland- Kindergarten Teacher- Shelling Elementary

Marva Muhammad- 5th Grade Teacher- Cypress Point University Elementary

Hillary Stokes- SPED Teacher- Carver Elementary

Don Wheeler- Science Teacher- Carroll High

Kimberly Winterman- 5th Grade Teacher- Jefferson Upper Elementary


Certified Change of Status for the 2017-2018 School Year:

David Breithaupt will move from Personnel Supervisor to Interim Principal of Carroll High School.

Mary Barham will move from Dean of Students to Interim Assistant Principal of Carroll High School.

Lyneta Coats will move from Principal of Carroll to Interim Accountability Specialist at Sherrouse Alternative Center.

Whitney Martin will move from Assistant Principal of Neville Hig to Interim Personnel/HS Supervisor at the Central Office.

Patrick Sumbler will move from Assistant Principal at Carroll to Interim Assistant Principal at Shelling Elementary.

Patrick Taylor will move from Assistant Principal at Carroll to Interim Principal at Sherrouse.


Certified Change of Location for the 2017-2018 School Year:

Jessica Byrd- Teacher (Berg Jones), Willie Heisler- SPED Teacher (Carver), Roslyn Holmes- Teacher (Wossman), Tammy Hopkins- Choir Teacher (Neville), Alicia Mitchell- SPED Teacher (Sallie Humble), Shamika Mitchell- Teacher (Wossman), Aletha Nelson- Counselor (Carroll Jr. High), Rachel Ramsey- Teahcer (Berg Jones), Donecia Ratcliff- Teacher (Clara Hall), Harvetta Reddix- Counselor (Lee Jr. High), Denise Smith- SPED Teacher (Neville), and Rosalyn Wilson- Teacher (Sallie Humble)


Written by