Seminary graduates 47 with religious degrees

On Saturday, May 19, 2018, President Robby D. Williams conferred degrees upon forty-seven graduates at this year’s ceremony at the United Theological Seminary. Music selections were rendered by the St. Rest Baptist Church of Minden, and the commencement address was given by Dr. David Campbell of Bastrop.

The ceremony had so many graduates that there had to be two separate programs. Graduates in the morning commencement included: Bachelor of Religious Education- Annie S. Johnson; Bachelor of Theology- Joyce Harrington, Frank C. Johnson, Ruthie Johnson, Peggy Lee, Otis McGinnis, Willie J. Young, Sr.; Master of Religious Education- Tammie Lynch. The Master of Theology degree was conferred upon Otis Banks, Lovely Callaway, Barry Chisley, Patricia Gentry, Mechelle Hall, Ibra January, Vandy Jenkins, Terrance Nelson, Christine O’Neal, Clifford Person, Jr., James Ross, Jr., Lester Sims, DaVince Taylor, and Lisa Wilmore.

Graduates at the noon ceremony included: Bachelor of Religious Education- Johnny Walker; Master of Religious Education- Jacquelyn Wintersmith; Bachelor of Theology- Sharron Brunswick, Bertha Haynes, Gus Henderson, Cynthia Johnson, Stephen Mosely, Charles Rochester, Dorothy Rubin, and Kenneth Stewart. The Master of Theology degree was conferred upon Mary August, Dorothy Blakely, Brenda Lafayette, Joe Mason, Laretta Mason, Lisa Matheney, Dorothy Miler, Nellie Mingo, Joe Mosley, Wanda Odom, Lisa Reed, Tomeeka Rounds, Betty Sellman, Cynthia Simpson, and Stanley Sinegal.